Bamboo, Planting for Long Term Results

Have you ever heard of the Chinese Bamboo tree? Do you know how it is grown? For years, the farmer must water the seed. He will continue to do this without seeing any results, not even a sprout, until the fifth year. But once it sprouts, the bamboo will grow at a very alarming rate. Just 5 weeks after the first sign of life, it can grow up to 90 feet tall!

If you are pouring yourself into your goals, results will eventually come. And the reward will be worth the wait. I spent 2 years trying to get to my goal weight. This past week I finally reached that goal. And now I have a new goal. At times I felt very discouraged. I thought I would never be able to do it. I’m naturally very thin and puting on bulk and strength has been extremely tedious. But because I stuck with it, kept trying, kept seeking advice, I made it.

You can accomplish anything you set out to do with two basic principles, faith and consistent effort. Like the farmer, you must have faith that you will eventually see the results of watering your plant. If you give up, dig up the plant and try elsewhere, you’ll set yourself back. Rather, have faith.

Nothing can be accomplished without effort. If you have a goal of any kind, you must consistently put in the effort to reach that goal. Consistency is key. Your effort has a direct correlation to your results. I could have reached my goal much faster with more effort. But my inconsistency for the first year and a half slowed the process. Do not give up or second guess your goal. Take action every day.

When you get discouraged, seek other like minded people. Surround yourself with other faithful dedicated people and hold each other accountable. Look back on your wins. The best win you ever had didn’t come by accident. It didn’t come overnight. It didn’t come in one day, one week, or even one year probably. Neither will your next big win.

Buckle up and commit to the long road to success. The greater journey yields greater reward.

Leave a Reply

